Mycetophyla genus in Patagonia. III. Description of sixteen new species (Diptera, Mycetophilidae)

José Pedro Duret


In this III Part sixteen sp. n. of Mycetophilidae are described. They have been captured in the province of Neuquen, Argentina, and also in several localities of Chile. The new species are: M. hepperi, M. ibarrai, M. fernandezi, M. vianai, M. aliciae, M. strikeri, M. maurii, M. bejaranoi, M. isabelae, M. peñai, M. pirani, M. garciai, M. capri, M. pastranai, M. cavallieri and M. vivoffi. Drawings of male genitalia are included.


  • There are currently no refbacks.

Revista de la Sociedad Entomológica Argentina is a publication of Sociedad Entomológica Argentina

Museo de La Plata
Paseo del bosque s/n - La Plata B1900FWA 
Buenos Aires